Turn from the Darkness


Category: SKU: WWCD-Turn


Turn From The Darkness” is the latest CD from Woody Wright. Eleven songs that feature the best songwriting of Woody’s career. The songs are enhanced by appearances from some of Woody’s friends, heroes and mentors. Background voices include Duane Allen of the Oak Ridge Boys, Larry Gatlin, Beeb Birtles (of the Original Little River Band), Little Willie Wynn, Ben Speer, Bill Gaither, Stephen Hill, Michael Sykes, Liana Manis, Woody’s wife, Vonnie and more. An all-star collection of Nashville musicians including Gary Prim, Paul Franklin, Brent Mason, Biff Watson, Lonnie Wilson, Duncan Mullins, Buddy Greene and others lay the perfect foundation for these songs of Hope, Light, Life and Praise. The project includes the timely “I’m So Glad It’s Over” – heard on radio and television nationwide after the Presidential election.

  • Turn From The Darkness
  • I’ve Never Been Where I’m Going
  • Lifeboat
  • My Soul Is Firmly Anchored
  • The Things You Know
  • I’m Ready
  • Jesus Doesn’t Love You
  • Love Like There’s No Tomorrow
  • I’m So Glad That It’s Over
  • Let Me Sleep
  • Light Doesn’t Make A Sound



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Turn from the Darkness”